Questions? AskAuckland

NZ Plants

Our contributors

Without the contribution of the following individuals this website would not have come to fruition. Their time and effort is deepy appreciated.

Site contributors

Dr Jessica Beever
Dr John Braggins
Ewen Cameron
Dr Rhys Gardner
Associate Professor Cynthia Jensen
Dr James Meckelvie
Associate Professor Brian Murray
Dr Josh Salter
Fritha Stalker
Dr Matt Von Konrat
Geoff Davidson


Photo credits

The following individuals have kindly allowed their photos to be used. Permission to use these in any way is covered by copright. Please contact them if you have inquiries.

Dr Jessica Beever: Landcare Research, P.B. 92170, Auckland, New Zealand

Dr John Braggins: 13 Athena Dr, Sunnynook 1310, Auckland, New Zealand

Chanel Clarke, Curator Maori, Auckland Museum
Private Bag 92018, Auckland, New Zealand

Dr Larry Jensen, Iain MacDonald, Dr Adrian Turner:
School of Biological Sciences, University of Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand

Professor Phil Garnock-Jones, School of Biological Sciences, Victoria University of Wellington, P.O. Box 600 Welllington, New Zealand

Bill and Nancy Malcolm: Box 320 Nelson, New Zealand

Dr Matt Von Konrat: Botany Department, Field Museum, 1400 lake Shore Drive, Chicago, IL 60605-2496, U.S.A.

Craig Potton: Craig Potton Photo Library, 98 Vickerman St, Nelson, New Zealand

Tui De Roy: Patrons Rock Beach, Takaka Box 161, Golden Bay, New Zealand

John Smith-Dodsworth


Site design

Joseph Wongsohardjo


Site management

Iain MacDonald

Larry Jensen